Osho Chakra Breathing Meditation


Chakra breathing meditation


This active meditation uses deep, rapid breathing and body movement to open and bring awareness and breath into each of the seven chakras and into your life. Music and bells support the process of moving up and through the chakras three times and then the meditator goes into a deep relaxation stage. Our chakras lie in the center of our beings and run up our spinal columns:

  1. base chakra:    the sex center, lower pelvis
  2. sacral chakra:  just below the navel
  3. solar plexus chakra:  above the navel, below the breastbone
  4. heart chakra:  the middle of the chest
  5. throat chakra:  the throat and neck area
  6. third eye chakra:  between the eyebrows
  7. crown chakra:  top of the head
Osho Leela Meditation Center, a 501(C)3 Nonprofit Corporation, 1025 Rosewood Avenue #107 Boulder, CO 80304